BUY TICKETS NOW

Buy online and save!

Adult All Day

All day admission includes entrance to the park.

$19.95

Child All Day

Ages (2-12 yrs) includes entrance to the park.

$13.95
See all ticket purchasing options here >>

Park Hours

Daily Tours 11 AM & 1 PM

Enter Through The Gift Shop

 

Events

Daily Schedule

Now Open Year Round - Daily Tours - 11AM & 1PM
-

Reviews

Spring Break 2015

Posted March 15, 2016 by Beth Wilson

Family memories was priceless. Private tour was exceptional. Very interactive with the animals. The owners and staff take excellent care of the animals.

Thank You

Posted May 22, 2017 by

I am writing to say thank you for such a wonderful zoo experience. We have been to many zoos and animal activities with our two little girls. Numerous times during our visit to Timbavati, my husband and I said to eachother, “I have never done that before, I have never seen that before!” We left feeling like we enjoyed a once in a lifetime experience with our children. We had fed a giraffe before, but NEVER like this. My husband said he flet like feeding the kangaroos and petting them was the most amazing experience with animals in his life. I am in love with your giraffes and Donna who was so kind to my children at the giraffe area. My five year old loved the parakeets, we all did! That was amazing!! The animal show and, Becky the trainer were so cool. Beck spent time with our girls in the nursery helping them to meet the skunk. My oldest wants to be a veterinarian or animal trainer and this was truly inspirational.

It is clear that you staff loves the animals, even more so, the animals love people. They are so well cared for and must live happy, happy lives. They interact through their cages, they aren’t pacing, and they are so happy to see people. We are so thankful that we came to Timbavati and wanted to tell you how much we appreciated it. You will be a permanent stop on our list anytime we can get to the Wisconsin Dells. Thank you for the work you do and for the methods you use to care for you animals. I know people are not always kind to zoos and animal parks, so I wanted to be sure to tell you how remarkable our experience was. Thank you again.

Bethany B.

review of Park

Posted May 16, 2017 by

We absolutely loved the park. The train ride was great. We fed giraffes by hand and it was amazing. The park was clean and there was a huge variety of animals. Feeding the parakeets was a one of a kind experience. I don’t know of any zoo/park where you can get this close to the animals. The camels were fun and very friendly. We spent around 5 hours in the park and our 5 year old was entertained the whole time.

Chad Van Tassel

unforgettable First family vacation from Il

Posted May 16, 2017 by

well worth it, we took our 3yr, 2yr and 9mo and really enjoyed it! our guide was super friendly and very knowledgeable. Feeding the giraffe was an awesome experience! thanks!

Arge Gaytan

What a Great Experience!

Posted June 18, 2016 by

What a great experience! So many animals and a very friendly staff. Little by little you can see the improvements they are making all over the park. Kelsey and Sam in the Nursery were awesome and answered any questions we had. ~Erica Genich-Lipinski

Excellent Zoo

Posted June 16, 2016 by

We had an excellent visit 6/14-we love all the animals….especially the hands on with most of them. Thank you Chris (social media director ) for taking our family picture. ~Wendy Houston

Ithaca School District Field Trip Review

Posted May 23, 2016 by Kally Clary

Good Morning,

I just wanted to send a Thank you for the amazing field trip.  My students absolutely loved Timbavati.  We talked about it for days!  It was a beautiful day and everyone truely enjoyed themselves!  Tour guides were great as well.  Thank you again for helping make this a great experience for students who might never get to do this other than in the school setting!  They will never forget it, Im sure!

Kally Clary

5th Grade Teacher

Ithaca School District

Awesome feeding the giraffes and the goats

Posted March 31, 2016 by Emily

My friends and I had spent the week at Mirror Lake back in August and were looking for things to do. A waitress at a bar where we stopped to have a drink suggested this place. My friends and I have never heard of it before but were willing to check it out. I can’t tell you how much fun we had. It was awesome feeding the giraffes and the goats. I even spent the money to get my picture taken with the tiger cub. It all was worth it. I hope to be able to come back again this time with my nephews and niece who I think would love this place.

One of a kind park in the Dells

Posted March 31, 2016 by AKing

After reading the Google reviews we had considered not going to the park, but then decided to check it out for ourselves and we’re glad we did. The park is amazing and we had a great time. The workers (excluding one) were all very attentive to the animals needs. The cages were adequate for each individual animal. None of the animals exhibited any signs of abuse and the ones we could interact with were very trusting, which indicated the love they’ve seen from their keepers. Both my husband and I enjoyed the fact that most of the animals were very alert and spent a lot of their time towards the front of their cages; compared to other animal parks or zoos where sometimes it’s difficult to even find the animal.

Excellent …Interesting …Will Go Again

Posted March 31, 2016 by DDargel

I visited “The Dells” as a kid more times than I can count. Timbavati is the kind of fun I remember as a kid. Nice layout, cool and extremely large collection of animals; growing bigger by the year. I fed a giraffe, a camel and numerous other animals by hand. Too cool. Kids and adults will both love it.

If you love animals you have to go here

Posted March 15, 2016 by Maggie0427

I have never been so close to a lion in my life. I even got head butted by a camel because he did not want me in the picture with him and my husband. The train ride around the park is well worth the 10 dollars. They give a bit of history of the town and education about the animals. After the train you can take a nice stroll through the woods and view animals you never expected to find in Wisconsin. There were giant tortoises, Red Kangaroos, and zebra’s just to name a few. My family had a blast walking around and petting the animals.

Wendy Was Awesome

Posted July 31, 2017 by

Wendy our tour guide was awesome. Even though there was so many of us she still did awesome. I loved hanging out with the little ones in the nursery. Wendy also explained to me and some of my kids that kangaroo’s don’t grab your arm to attack you (like I thought) that’s how they hug ( one grabbed my arm and I got scared while feeding them) explains a lot now on what he was trying to do. Our daycare friends loved it there. Thanks again to Wendy.

Debra

Submit a review