BUY TICKETS NOW

Buy online and save!

Adult All Day

All day admission includes entrance to the park.

$19.95

Child All Day

Ages (2-12 yrs) includes entrance to the park.

$13.95
See all ticket purchasing options here >>

Park Hours

Daily Tours 11am & 1pm

By Appointment Only

 

Daily Schedule

Behind The Scenes Tours - 9AM By Appointment No General Admission until April 29 -
-

Reviews

Spring Break 2015

Posted March 15, 2016 by Beth Wilson

Family memories was priceless. Private tour was exceptional. Very interactive with the animals. The owners and staff take excellent care of the animals.

If you love animals you have to go here

Posted March 15, 2016 by Maggie0427

I have never been so close to a lion in my life. I even got head butted by a camel because he did not want me in the picture with him and my husband. The train ride around the park is well worth the 10 dollars. They give a bit of history of the town and education about the animals. After the train you can take a nice stroll through the woods and view animals you never expected to find in Wisconsin. There were giant tortoises, Red Kangaroos, and zebra’s just to name a few. My family had a blast walking around and petting the animals.

Excellent …Interesting …Will Go Again

Posted March 31, 2016 by DDargel

I visited “The Dells” as a kid more times than I can count. Timbavati is the kind of fun I remember as a kid. Nice layout, cool and extremely large collection of animals; growing bigger by the year. I fed a giraffe, a camel and numerous other animals by hand. Too cool. Kids and adults will both love it.

One of a kind park in the Dells

Posted March 31, 2016 by AKing

After reading the Google reviews we had considered not going to the park, but then decided to check it out for ourselves and we’re glad we did. The park is amazing and we had a great time. The workers (excluding one) were all very attentive to the animals needs. The cages were adequate for each individual animal. None of the animals exhibited any signs of abuse and the ones we could interact with were very trusting, which indicated the love they’ve seen from their keepers. Both my husband and I enjoyed the fact that most of the animals were very alert and spent a lot of their time towards the front of their cages; compared to other animal parks or zoos where sometimes it’s difficult to even find the animal.

Awesome feeding the giraffes and the goats

Posted March 31, 2016 by Emily

My friends and I had spent the week at Mirror Lake back in August and were looking for things to do. A waitress at a bar where we stopped to have a drink suggested this place. My friends and I have never heard of it before but were willing to check it out. I can’t tell you how much fun we had. It was awesome feeding the giraffes and the goats. I even spent the money to get my picture taken with the tiger cub. It all was worth it. I hope to be able to come back again this time with my nephews and niece who I think would love this place.

Ithaca School District Field Trip Review

Posted May 23, 2016 by Kally Clary

Good Morning,

I just wanted to send a Thank you for the amazing field trip.  My students absolutely loved Timbavati.  We talked about it for days!  It was a beautiful day and everyone truely enjoyed themselves!  Tour guides were great as well.  Thank you again for helping make this a great experience for students who might never get to do this other than in the school setting!  They will never forget it, Im sure!

Kally Clary

5th Grade Teacher

Ithaca School District

Excellent Zoo

Posted June 16, 2016 by

We had an excellent visit 6/14-we love all the animals….especially the hands on with most of them. Thank you Chris (social media director ) for taking our family picture. ~Wendy Houston

What a Great Experience!

Posted June 18, 2016 by

What a great experience! So many animals and a very friendly staff. Little by little you can see the improvements they are making all over the park. Kelsey and Sam in the Nursery were awesome and answered any questions we had. ~Erica Genich-Lipinski

Submit a review